• American Bariatrics is a free online Bariatric Support Group. Register for your free account and get access to all of our great features!

2 week liquid fast

Nicelady I am currently 6 six days into my 1 month liquid diet and I can say some days are harder than other...The struggle is real especially when you have a love for food and eating but that is why I am here to change that so all I can offer is...I am making the best intentions to keep mind focused on the bigger picture and why I started this journey to start with and that is to be a better me to be better health wise in just over all in life...I am sure that there are others that will can and will advise the support on making it through the whole two weeks as im just getting started but Ive gotten suggestions from others to start hobbies and trying things to keep my mind off urgency or wanting to eat food...I really just want this time to fly by so I just try and stay busy with my mind and hands I really wish you the best of luck and remember there is a bigger picture and two weeks is nothing compared to your whole life... you got this and you will get through this one day at a time ( I like to even break it down to one hour or even minute at a time)..

I am day 10 into 2 week liquid diet. My surgery is Wednesday.
I haven't been able to drink 6 shakes, just 5. Jello is my savior since I feel like it's a solid. Yesterday I stopped at the Chinese restaurant and got a quart of won ton broth and I enjoyed it, a welcome change from beef and chicken.
I also made my own broth adding veggies, meat,soup bones, fresh herbs. I let it cook for hours and then strained it really good. Much more tasty then boxed or canned. Then I froze it in pint containers.
Had a meltdown the other day smelling a frozen pizza my son was cooking. I called my doctor's office and the dietician said it was perfectly normal, I was "hangry" hungry + angry.