• American Bariatrics is a free online Bariatric Support Group. Register for your free account and get access to all of our great features!

Before and After Photos Needed for a Discrimination Study

bmchugh

I am a PhD student at the University of Central Florida. Our lab is conducting a study on perceptions of overweight versus nonoverweight applicants to jobs. We need photos of someone before and after a significant weight loss (50-lbs) for an experiment. We need photos of both men and women. I'd prefer photos in the same poses and similar clothing. Would anyone be willing to let me use their before and after photos? I know a lot of people post their photos on this site, but I'd like to get permission from the person in the photos before using them in a study.

I am a PhD student at the University of Central Florida. Our lab is conducting a study on perceptions of overweight versus nonoverweight applicants to jobs. We need photos of someone before and after a significant weight loss (50-lbs) for an experiment. We need photos of both men and women. I'd prefer photos in the same poses and similar clothing. Would anyone be willing to let me use their before and after photos? I know a lot of people post their photos on this site, but I'd like to get permission from the person in the photos before using them in a study.

I attended UCF and conducted and worked on and with several medical research programs myself so I am a bit taken aback by this request.

If you are indeed a UCF student, I do not see your full name, verifiable affiliations or any reliable & verifiable credentials posted for the type of private and personal you are requesting.
I do not see a contact phone number for the Professor, Lead researcher or an address with lab information. This is needed in order for people to be able to verify the legitimacy of this request...
I have some hesitations with this post..