• American Bariatrics is a free online Bariatric Support Group. Register for your free account and get access to all of our great features!

December 23rd surgery!

SandyS

I'm new to this Support Group and i'm glad I found ya'll. My surgery is set for December 23rd!! Hopefully everything goes well and I'll be going home on Christmas Eve!! What a great Christmas gift! I'm excited and nervous. I wonder all the time how I'll feel about food afterwards. I saw a videoblog that said what I was thinking....she said she mourned food. My goal with this surgery is to get healthy!! I have high blood pressure, high cholesterol, Osteoarthritis and just got diagnosed with asthma about 3 months ago. Hoping to be able to get off most of my medications!! There is no support groups close to where I live for me to attend, so Ya'll will probably hear from me a lot!! I love to ask questions and hear about everyones experiences!! Can't wait to hear back from ya'll!!

I'm new to this Support Group and i'm glad I found ya'll. My surgery is set for December 23rd!! Hopefully everything goes well and I'll be going home on Christmas Eve!! What a great Christmas gift! I'm excited and nervous. I wonder all the time how I'll feel about food afterwards. I saw a videoblog that said what I was thinking....she said she mourned food. My goal with this surgery is to get healthy!! I have high blood pressure, high cholesterol, Osteoarthritis and just got diagnosed with asthma about 3 months ago. Hoping to be able to get off most of my medications!! There is no support groups close to where I live for me to attend, so Ya'll will probably hear from me a lot!! I love to ask questions and hear about everyones experiences!! Can't wait to hear back from ya'll!!

Hi Sandy! WELCOME to the Forum!!!

CONGRATULATIONS on your surgery date! Awesome, Merry Christmas to you!!! :)