• American Bariatrics is a free online Bariatric Support Group. Register for your free account and get access to all of our great features!

Hello! I’m new and excited!

Hello, my name is Caitlin and I’m new to all of this! I’ve had 2 appointments so far but it’s difficult for me because I am having to do my appointments virtually being that I travel state to state with my fiancé for his work. Going home at the 4 month mark and for the surgery. Traveling all of the time and staying in hotels makes it very difficult to stick with my diet plan, but I am trying my best! Any tips or suggestions?

I would share rhe document given to me by my bariarric team. I'd keep it in a journal and begin my day by choosing my proteins and fruits and vegetables. You should have a nutritionist you can consult, and it's possible you could ask that person to help you a diet based on the fact that you need it in writing. Then divide the foods by category like protein, fruits and vegetables. carry this in an igloo and tote bags. Plan your daily eating based on these lists. You can find them here. Weigh and portions out in the morning and set them out in containers. Then they're premeasured and all you have to do is add the liquid of your choice. You can put premeasured portions in sealed containers and then add the liquid.

My food journal breaks it down and i base each meal on a component of the total nutritional items of the day. Even if you're traveling you can make Igloo congainers, well sealed, and simply dump them in your bowl or plate, then add the liquid.

I've posted the recipes for many, many meals here. They're on my profile.