• American Bariatrics is a free online Bariatric Support Group. Register for your free account and get access to all of our great features!

Scared newbie

Loriann465

hi all
My name is Lori, I am new to this support group. I have had my initial doctors appt, went for my psychological evaluation, have attended one in person support group, went to my intro dietician appt today, going tomorrow for my labs, chest X-ray and EKG. I will see my cardiologist on May 16. I have no waiting period on my insurance. Everything is moving right along. See my doctor again on May 31st...I'm excited but yet scared too. Glad I found this forum I have been reading a lot of post that are really helping my anxiety.

hi all
My name is Lori, I am new to this support group. I have had my initial doctors appt, went for my psychological evaluation, have attended one in person support group, went to my intro dietician appt today, going tomorrow for my labs, chest X-ray and EKG. I will see my cardiologist on May 16. I have no waiting period on my insurance. Everything is moving right along. See my doctor again on May 31st...I'm excited but yet scared too. Glad I found this forum I have been reading a lot of post that are really helping my anxiety.
Hi, welcome. I too am a bit anxious. I go to meet the surgeon Thurs. I am half way there. My appointments will be complete this month. But Im also excited because I know i am going to feel better look better and live better. Glad to have you with us to do all those things as well.

Hi Carolyn!
Thanks for sharing! Please keep me up to date.
I'm in the beginning of my journey but think it's going to be a fast one.

hi all