• American Bariatrics is a free online Bariatric Support Group. Register for your free account and get access to all of our great features!

10 Weeks Post op

Rhondab71

Hello all, I am new to this.
I am a few days past 10 weeks post Gastric Sleeve. I have been slightly bummed because I have stalled for almost 3 weeks. I have been reading some post on here about stalling early in, is 10 weeks normal to stall? I have lost 45 pounds. I go back for my 3 month follow up on the 28th and was sure hoping for another 5 pounds, but at this rate and christmas lurking I am not sure it is gonna happen. I did great for Thanksgiving and did not give in to anything. I am hopeful Christmas will be the same.

I am a few days past 10 weeks post Gastric Sleeve. I have been slightly bummed because I have stalled for almost 3 weeks. I have been reading some post on here about stalling early in, is 10 weeks normal to stall? I have lost 45 pounds. I go back for my 3 month follow up on the 28th and was sure hoping for another 5 pounds, but at this rate and christmas lurking I am not sure it is gonna happen. I did great for Thanksgiving and did not give in to anything. I am hopeful Christmas will be the same.
Sounds like you're doing great. I'm not where you are but I do know that this is totally normal. As long as you are following a healthy plan, I believe you will be fine. However, expect weight loss to slow down at this point.

You are just a few days ahead of me. I will be 10 weeks on Monday. My nutritionist told me the 3 month stall was to be expected but if it lasts more than 3 weeks I need to take a look at my nutrition and make sure carbs aren’t sneaking in and I’m tracking my food. My issue right now is getting enough calories in. That can cause a stall to last longer too.