• American Bariatrics is a free online Bariatric Support Group. Register for your free account and get access to all of our great features!

2 year post-op survey

Hi there!

I am a college student at the National University of Naturopathic Medicine, and I am currently conducting a study on bariatric patients and long term habit formation. I am collecting data in the form of a survey that will then become part of a research paper as a part of our Research Methods class. I am looking for qualified candidates (must be at least 24 months post-op of any bariatric surgery and over 18 years of age) to take part in the research. The survey is completely anonymous and will take 10-15 minutes. I need 25 participants in order to complete the research. I would be deeply grateful if anyone who fits this category would participate. Bariatric surgery is a topic that is near and dear to me - I have had multiple family members who underwent the surgery, and it saved their lives. I am hoping, as a future doctor, to go into the field of bariatrics, and I am going to focus on bariatric surgery for my graduation Capstone project at the end of this year.

Thank you in advance for your consideration and time. I am very grateful for your help!
Shannon S.

Here is the survey:
Bariatric Surgery Questionnaire

This is mandatory language provided by the school that I must include: