• American Bariatrics is a free online Bariatric Support Group. Register for your free account and get access to all of our great features!

New to weight loss

Hi all, my name is Kyrie and I’m new to weight loss... I weigh 290 lb and am looking into weight loss surgery... I have some family that’s for it and some against it... my first seminar is in September.... I’m here looking for information on surgery... anyway here I am for the support...

Hi Kyrie and welcome to the group. You are going to have a tough road of it because of the fact that you have people who are for you and people who are against you and those people cause complete chaos

your mission, should you your mission, should you choose to accept it, is to withdraw into yourself and ask yourself the most important questions about weight loss. What is your catalyst. Can you follow a food plan. Who are your saboteurs? Who wants to see you fail.

get a get a blank book now. From now until the surgery date write down all of your feelings be frank. Hold nothing back if you find in your writings that you are repeating they character flaw in a certain relative or friend, back off from that friend. That friend will do everything to make you feel bad about what you're doing.

a weight loss a weight loss surgery is actually the smallest part of the problem. The pain is less and paying you are feeling as you agonize over what you're going to be losing and what you going to be gaining. I lost my best boyfriend when I lost my weight. But boy am I glad it happened then and I have baskets full of makeup in my bathroom, I color my hair I do is skin regimen everyday and I cook gourmet food from all around the world is all within the blessings of the weight loss surgery ramp-up. Even the ones you love the most are going to feel abandoned by you belcause you are making this drastic change.