• American Bariatrics is a free online Bariatric Support Group. Register for your free account and get access to all of our great features!

Stomach acid

babydoll114

My name is Tracy haven't posted in a while I had rny in May of 2012 and have reached my goal weight and passed it I'm now 129 give or take a few pounds here and there, but I have been having a problem lately I can hear my stomach gurgling constantly has anyone else had this problem if so can you give me some clarity on this because I haven't had this happen before.

Hi. :)
I'm no expert, but it was my understanding that stomach gurgling is just the sound of liquid and air moving through your intestines and that it's generally a good thing because it means things are moving the way they're supposed to. I don't think gurgling is anything to be worried about unless you're having other symptoms, such as cramps, pain or a burning sensation in your upper abdomen that could indicate something like IBS or an ulcer.
If you're worried about it, I would definitely call your doctor. Your peace of mind is worth it and if there is something wrong, better to find out and treat it early.

Hi. :)
I'm no expert, but it was my understanding that stomach gurgling is just the sound of liquid and air moving through your intestines and that it's generally a good thing because it means things are moving the way they're supposed to. I don't think gurgling is anything to be worried about unless you're having other symptoms, such as cramps, pain or a burning sensation in your upper abdomen that could indicate something like IBS or an ulcer.
If you're worried about it, I would definitely call your doctor. Your peace of mind is worth it and if there is something wrong, better to find out and treat it early.