• American Bariatrics is a free online Bariatric Support Group. Register for your free account and get access to all of our great features!

Help

lmcee

I am new to this chat group. I am not really a internet kind of girl but I feel like I am a failure at this weight loss thing. I had the sleeve in July and have only lost 48 pounds. I have not lost anything in 2 months. I have been eating some junk but not anywhere near the amount I would have before the surgery. Am I the only failure?

No you are human we all struggle and have problems that's why we are here. I had rxny gastric bypass 06-28-08. I have had periods of large weight loss and slow weight loss. I was like 190 in high school when I was 16-17 and it seams almost like my body has decided this is the weight It wants to be, but I have gone from 415 to 212 during that time. I have put a little back on like 10 pounds during my monthly or after spinal steroid injections but I keep trying. I wish you luck.

Hello, this is what I honestly worry about. I have not had the surgery yet but what if I do and I do not succeed? What if it all comes back? Can it come back as easy as it seems to when I normally lose weight? I so badly want this to help with the ups and downs that I have been subjected to in the past five years! I weigh 255 I am 5 7 I dont want to be super skinny just be able to move and play with my kids and get off cpap . This constant battle of going from 270 to 230 is insane does this happen once the surgery has taken place? Oh I am in the process of trying to get surgery thought I should mention..

Gastric bypass surgery is a process. Weight loss doesn't happen like magic. Obviously there are some people who's eating disorder is stronger than their desire to be at a healthy weight.

I had Roux en y surgery in August of 2007. There are things that have happened, like my hair falling out and new wrinkles after the skin deflates. There are foods I would really like to eat and I cannot.