• American Bariatrics is a free online Bariatric Support Group. Register for your free account and get access to all of our great features!

My husband and I

Hello every one my name is Janet and I am 12 years
out. Alot of things have changed since I had gastric
Bypass done. My husband just had it done Dec 19th 2012
I'm just getting started on this site. So I don't know
know where to begin. I used to have a support web
Site, but I can't remember the name of it. I started
Out at 280 lbs. Got down to 156. I'm 5'7". Over
The years I have gained 20lbs. Now I am working to
Get that off since my husband just had surgery.

Greetings, Janet;

Welcome to the site. Good to see that you and your husband support each other. My husband is there for me, too. I had my surgery on 12/17/12.
My husband had his Cardiac surgery in October of 2012 and I was by his side as well. Plus, he was on the floor and unit at my hospital that I work on-so I could be at work and be there for him as well.

Carol

Well welcome and I bet it has indeed changed. Glad your husband and you are there to support each other.:)
Ty Thank y'all for the two replies I got. I'm still learning about. This sight, I would like to beable to post before and after pics. I know I need to fill out my profile. But I live in joelton, Tennis. Glad I joined the group. Anyone else live in Nashville.