• American Bariatrics is a free online Bariatric Support Group. Register for your free account and get access to all of our great features!

Surgery date and new to site

AngeeBaby94

Hello,

I am new to this web site but many of my people tell me it is good to have a support group to go to. My surgery date is Feb 7th.....and I am not going to lie when I tell you I have my brave face on while I tremble inside. I am all ready for it and have all my ducks in a row. I am soooo excited....then the thoughts come creeping in my mind and it is overwhelming....then the fear sets in while I look at gastric bypass gone wrong on the internet.....I know it is not the thing to do, but I do.....the question I have....If I cannot lose this weight on my own??? Why do I believe that I can do what I need to do after surgery???? I have been telling myself that I am smart and wise and will know better, but I know better now and I still eat that crap!!! Thanks for listening and posting......

Angela

Greetings Angela;

Welcome to the site. Congratulations on your upcoming surgery in Feb!!
This is a good site and you will learn alot. Your Team should be giving you information on your upcoming surgery, etc.. so you can start practicing your chewing and your sip, sip, sipping.

Carol

Welcome Angela, I think you'll find this site very helpful. It has been to me. After the surgery your body won't let you screw up too much by eating the wrong things. Dumping it's fun..it will keep slapping you in the face until you learn. Have more faith in yourself. You can do it. We are always here to listen. Carla