• American Bariatrics is a free online Bariatric Support Group. Register for your free account and get access to all of our great features!

Any Idea

BamaBaby

Does anyone have any ideas how to keep Unjury tastless protein powder from clumping up or floating on the top of drinks? Thanks I know you'll have answers for me. Carla

Does anyone have any ideas how to keep Unjury tastless protein powder from clumping up or floating on the top of drinks?

Are these hot drinks? If so, they're too hot. They need to be under 140 degrees.

If they're cold drinks, I'm not sure what to tell you.

I use plain water and I, too, use a blender, so no clumps or lumps for me.

Bama-You didn't mention if the beverages are hot or cold so I'll address both. I have been using Unjury since February 2012, it's the only protein powder I buy. If your beverage is above 130 degress it will cause the protein powder to clump together then float to the top. Unjury clearly states this in their directions. Being too hot will also give the powder a "funny" taste. This issue is not unique to Unjury, all soy protein powders will do the same. If you are having problems with clumping and floating with cold beverages try using a shaker bottle or a blender. This should resolve your issues. You made a wise choice when you chose Unjury as your source for protein powder. There is no better quality or better tasting product available that I am aware of.