• American Bariatrics is a free online Bariatric Support Group. Register for your free account and get access to all of our great features!

Troubles in Paradise,

fkrebs

Ok, now that I have your attention. I am not good at reaching out when I'm having problems, I've always viewed it as a failure within myself, strangely I always thought that when others asked for help, it was a sign of real strength. Anyway, I celebrated 6 months post op last Wednesday and I'm down 140 lbs from my all time high in Sept. However I have noticed that in the past week to two weeks, nothing seems to satisfy me. I want to eat all the time. I use my inspiration picture of my Grandson, I drink and when I do eat, I eat protein, fruits or vegs, no sweets of any kind. My weight is plateaued, though I'm not really worried about that. I guess I just need some moral support. I'm heading to the gym and then my 6 month follow up at the surgeons office.

Frank

:cool:

Hey Frank,

Sorry to hear about your paradise issues. I am of two minds of how you should deal with your difficulties; Frank, you have become my role model since coming to ABGS. These are my own approaches and not sanctioned by anybody who knows anything.

We are under constant pressure and stress to stay true to our programs and needless to say we can become overstrung a bit tight. You just may need to relieve some of that strain. I would just say, to hell with the program for a day or two and indulge yourself. Get it out of your system not by fighting it but by a controlled giving in. Reset, dust yourself off get back up on your hoss and continue on your journey.